FILE — Gabriel Garcia Marquez, the Colombian writer and political activist, in Mexico City in 1976. The Peruvian writer Mario Vargas Llosa won the 2010 Nobel Prize in Literature on Thursday, Oct. 7, 2010. Vargas Llosa, 74, is one of the most celebrated writers of the Spanish-speaking world, frequently mentioned with his contemporary Garcia Marquez, who won the literature Nobel in 1982. (Alan Riding/The New York Times)

Compartir en Whatsapp Imprimir pagina